Testimonials

customer comments
“This place is an absolute gem. The food is excellent, most of the time they have a piano player creating a euphoric environment and great service. Prices are reasonable and the food comes out relatively quick. I can’t say enough good things about this place but still want to keep it a secret because I think some people don’t know it’s around back.”
— D D, Yelp Reviewer, November 11, 2016
“What a friendly place. They instantly make you feel welcome as they seat you and hand you the menus. We ordered summer drinks, enjoyed the view of golf course and landscape before ordering lunch specials. Everything was tasty and well presented. We were not rushed and were able to talk shop. Great place. Definitely will return.”
— Marsha L, Tripadvisor Reviewer, June 2016
“Great food. Everything was extremely fresh and flavorful. Will definitely go here again.”
— Gunveen C, Yelp Reviewer, May 11, 2016
“Great service and food. Waitress and waiter were friendly and fun, making a special day all the more special. “
— Brodust, Tripadvisor Reviewer, March 15, 2016
“Awesome place, beautiful views of the golf course, and extremely nice wait staff. Whether you sit indoors, or out on the patio, which is our favorite place to dine when the weather is nice, all in all, an AWESOME place!!! Oh, and not to be bragging, my husband and I had our Wedding Reception there, all our guests raved it…”
— Regina S, Tripadvisor Reviewer, February 9, 2016
“Great food. Good price. Perfect service. We will be back! We also liked their take out service too.”
— Don C, Yelp Reviewer, January 14, 2016
“New favorite hangout. Love the atmosphere, the food, the view & the service. Prices are reasonable, great place to meet a friend for a drink, eat with the family ir have date night!”
— Stellatofamily, Tripadvisor Reviewer, January 13, 2016
“I loved it here! The view of the beautiful fountains in the golf course was magical. And there’s a piano player some evenings, which makes it even more romantic. Our waitress was very professional and thorough, and our food came out quickly. Very yummy! I cant wait to go back”
— Katherine O, Yelp Reviewer, January 11, 2016
“Had a wonderful dinner on New Year’s Eve in the Tew-Mac Tavern. Service was excellent, food was great and there was a wonderful pianist playing in the room. Very enjoyable spot for cocktails and dinner.”
— Open Table Reviewer, December 31, 2015
Outstanding meals – prime rib and salmon. Oversized portions were perfectly cooked. Fresh vegetables and hot rolls. Very attentive and polite wait staff. Wonderful tavern-style ambiance.”
— Open Table Reviewer, December 31, 2015
“Romantic first date. Restaurant staff accommodated my request to change my table and set me up for a very good first date. Thank you!!”
— Open Table Reviewer, November 14, 2015
The meals at Tew-Mac Tavern are always phenomenal! We go there a few times a month at least and have never had a bad meal or experience there. The food is fantastic, the service is excellent and the servers are so personable there. We enjoy it every time we go and have brought in friends that have never been there before and they have always been very impressed!”
— Open Table Reviewer, November 7, 2015
“This is a gem. Great atmosphere. The food is outstanding. I had the turkey dinner and pumpkin martini.”
— Open Table Reviewer, October 24, 2015
“My wife and I enjoyed our anniversary dinner there, and had a wonderful time. First, our food was excellent. My wife had the pork chop and risotto which she loved. I had the lobster Tew-Mac and cheese. Probably the best lobster Mac & cheese I’ve ever had. The lobster was fresh, with numerous whole claws and also tail and knuckle meat. The portion was so large that I had enough to take home for dinner the next day. Our server was friendly and attentive. The Manager came over many times to check on us, and even treated us to a free slice of pumpkin cheesecake, which was phenomenal. The ambiance at the Tew-Mac Tavern is comforting and cozy, with a casual vibe.”
— Open Table Reviewer, October 14, 2015
“We were a family group of nine. Service was super. We even got a phone call at home prior to our dinner to find out if we had any special requests such as a high chair etc. Our waiter was very attentive throughout our entire meal. Food was very good. Everyone was happy with their choices. Nice place. Will definitely go again and have dinner outside next time if the weather permits.”
— Open Table Reviewer, September 13, 2015
“Always an enjoyable evening with friends! The weekly menu choices and the daily chef specials are always well-prepared and attractive. The waitresses/waiters are good at helping make choices on what to order each time. Great to have this as a local eatery!”
— Open Table Reviewer, August 6, 2015
“Always consistent, nice new menu for the summer. A Neighborhood gem. Outdoor seating with a beautiful view.”
— Open Table Reviewer, July 29, 2015
“Tremendous view of a fountain, flowers, and the golf course. Food and service were both great. The Turkey Tips came with a great bar-b-que sauce. The vegetable medley was perfectly cooked. The mashed potatoes had perfect consistency with a slight buttery finish. Shipyard Pumpkin Ale with a cinnamon sugar rim was the perfect way to complement a great meal.”
— Open Table Reviewer, August 5, 2015
“Superb as always! We have gone to the Tewksbury CC many times. We will continue to go because of the friendly atmosphere, delicious food, and great service!”
— Open Table Reviewer, July 16, 2015
“Busy, busy, busy! This place was hopping on a Saturday night! The staff kept up, however. The food was great. Everyone in my party was pleased with their meal.”
— Open Table Reviewer, July 10, 2015
“After a busy day, Tew-Mac Tavern is a great place to unwind & relax with a delicious meal & warm atmosphere. It’s almost like “Cheers” where everyone knows your name & makes you feel at home.”
— Open Table, April 10
“I can’t say enough about this place. Love everything about it, there is a Turkey dinner plate that is to die for … The best atmosphere around…”
— TripAdvisor Reviewer, March 18, 2015
“We love going here for dinner, especially during the Winter months as they have a fireplace where we order from while sipping our wine waiting for our dinner to be delivered. Very romantic! Our favorite meals are the fish, which we have had several times (sometimes with the extra lobster meat on top) and the Mediterranean pasta dish. I’m a creature of habit, so I love these dishes so much it’s hard for me to choose something else …. really, they are this good! With a bottle of wine, it’s a perfect dining experience.”
— TripAdvisor Reviewer, March 10, 2015

Contact

1880 Main Street
Tewksbury, MA 01876

Phone: 978-640-0033
Contact Us
Hours & Directions
Send a Functions Inquiry

Newsletter

BOOK YOUR TABLE

Reserve Now